Happiness in Your Life

A while ago I discovered an inspiring Facebook page and Website called Happiness in your Life.

After being unwell for so long, combined with being super busy at work, busy managing the kids and just trying to keep on top of the housework, I sometimes have begun to feel overwhelmed and forget my new mantra of “taking time to stop enjoy the view”.

As it is the school holidays, I had a day off work today to look after Mr S and Miss O.

In between bursts of housework I had a bit of time to browse facebook and I came across this poster on the happiness in your life facebook page that resonated with me deeply and reminded me why I need to make time to stop every now and then.

This simple poster inspired me so much today that I just had to share.

Do you know someone that has an inspirational page or blog?

Share the love in the comments section below and leave a link to their blog or page and tell us why you love their blog or page.
Linking Up With 3 Four and Under, Momity, Simply Helping Him and All My Love For All My Days for Follow Me Wednesday.

4 comments on “Happiness in Your Life

  1. I need to adopt this mantra – I’ve always felt I’m wasting time if I’m doing nothing so I tend to always do something rather than taking the time to just ‘be’. I’m off to check out this Facebook page, thanks for sharing this much-needed piece of advice.

  2. My sentiments exactly. Time spent just being still is so revitalizing. I’ve been laid low with the flu today so I’ve been forced to take time out. I’m lapping it up.
    Love Mumabulous

I would love to hear your comments! Please leave a reply : )

