Thankful Thursday: The Little Things

Well, at a glance it would look like I don’t have much to be thankful for this week.

I have been unwell on and off with a sore throat / dizzy spells / aches and pains / nausea bug for the better part of 10 days now.

But I am lucky. And I have plenty to be thankful for.

I have been unwell but I have still been well enough to go to work each day.

I am lucky enough to work in a great environment with good people.

My job is mostly computer based, so I don’t have to struggle through doing anything overtly physical when I feel unwell.

I have made it through each day.

Although I have virtually fallen into bed as soon I have arrived home from work each night, I have been extremely lucky to have a wonderful husband who has picked up the slack with the kids while I have hibernated under the covers.

20120802-201058.jpg

A wonderful husband who cooks Masterchef worthy meals almost every night.

20120802-201002.jpg

I have hardly done any exercise for the last 10 days. Despite this, I was weighed last night by my exercise physiologist and I was pleased to learn I only gained 400 grams. I was also pleased to find out that despite the slight weight gain, but I actually managed to lose fat mass and gain muscle mass.

I am lucky enough to be surrounded by beautiful surroundings everyday. I can drive for 20 minutes to be in the middle of nature’s beauty.

20120802-200555.jpg

My kids do me proud every day. Sure they have their naughty moments, but these moments are far outweighed by the awesome moments.

20120802-201245.jpg
Hugs.

20120802-201356.jpg

Love.

20120802-201157.jpg

Smiles.

20120802-201311.jpg

Laughter.

20120802-204418.jpg

The little things.

The things that help you get through the day when you are not feeling the best.

These are the things I am thankful for today.

Linking up with Kate Says Stuff for Thankful Thursday. Head over to Kate’s Link Up and see what everyone else is thankful for this week.

20120802-201215.jpg

4 comments on “Thankful Thursday: The Little Things

I would love to hear your comments! Please leave a reply : )

